Chapter 01.01

“The baby won’t sleep, and I’m fucking tired of trying to rock her.  I can’t believe I came clear across the Atlantic for this.”

“He’s snoring again.  It happens every time we drink. I can’t sleep.  I don’t love him.”

“I miss my Mutti.  Even back home in our war-torn city, I had my mother and father.  And my crazy sister. (Bless her heart.)  And I didn’t have so much work, so many expectations.  I had help cleaning the house.  And if I was back home, I would at least have some help with the baby.”

“We’ve been having friends over on the weekends.  They love the baby and we let loose some.  I am beginning to feel free again.  Thank heavens.”

Leave a Reply

